Place-Based Science Collaborators

Place-Based Science Collaborators

U.S. Geological Survey

Craig D. Allen
Research Ecologist

U.S. Geological Survey 
Fort Collins Science Center
Jemez Mountains Field Station 
HCR 1, Box 1, #15
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 672-3861, ext. 541
Fax (505) 672-9607
craig_d_allen@usgs.gov

Rebecca Oertel
Biologist
U.S. Geological Survey 
Fort Collins Science Center
Jemez Mountains Field Station 
HCR 1, Box 1, #15
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 672-3861, ext. 564
Fax (505) 672-9607
rebecca_oertel@usgs.gov

National Park Service

Dennis A. Vásquez
Superintendent
Bandelier National Monument 
HCR 1, Box 1, #15
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 672-3861, ext. 501
Fax (505) 672-9607

Stephen Fettig
Wildlife Biologist
Bandelier National Monument 
HCR 1, Box 1, #15
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 672-3861, ext. 546
Fax (505) 672-9607
stephen_fettig@nps.gov

Kay Beeley
Information Specialist
Bandelier National Monument 
HCR 1, Box 1, #15
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 672-3861, ext. 542
Fax (505) 672-9607

John Mack
Chief, Division of Resources Management
Bandelier National Monument
HCR 1, Box 1, #15
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 672-3861, ext. 540
Fax (505) 672-9607

Brian Jacobs
Vegetation Specialist
Bandelier National Monument 
HCR 1, Box 1, #15
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 672-3861, ext. 545
Fax (505) 672-9607
brian_jacobs@nps.gov

Los Alamos National Laboratory

David D. Breshears
Environmental Dynamics and Spatial Analysis Group
Earth and Environmental Sciences Division
Los Alamos National Laboratory
P.O. Box 1663, MS J495
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Tel. (505) 665-2803 
Fax (505) 665-3866
daveb@lanl.gov

Northern Arizona University

R. Scott Anderson
School of Earth Sciences and Environmental Sustainability
Environmental Programs 
Northern Arizona University
P.O. Box 5694
Flagstaff, AZ 86011
Tel. (928) 523-5821
Fax (928) 523-7423
scott.anderson@nau.edu

University of Arizona: Tucson Arizona

Thomas W. Swetnam
Laboratory of Tree-Ring Research 
The University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona 85721
Tel. (520) 621-2112
Fax (520) 621-8229
tswetnam@ltrr.arizona.edu

USDA Forest Service: Valles Caldera National Preserve

Gary K. Ziehe
Executive Director 
Valles Caldera National Preserve 
2201 Trinity Dr.
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 661-3333
gziehe@vallescaldera.gov

Dennis Trujillo
Preserve Manager
Valles Caldera National Preserve
2201 Trinity Dr.
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Tel. (505) 661-3333
dtrujillo@vallescaldera.gov