New York

Recent News

November 6, 2014
A vampire bat close-up. Photo by Luis Lecuona.

Species Distribution Modeling in North America and Beyond

FORT scientist, Mark Hayes, presented at both the North American Symposium on Bat Research, October 22-25, 2014, and the Rabies in the Americas, October 26-30, 2014, conferences this past week.

October 23, 2014
A lesser long-nosed bat

The North American Society for Bat Research

FORT scientists Laura Ellison and Paul Cryan will be presenting at the annual meeting of the North American Society for Bat Research (NASBR) which is being held in Albany, NY, October 22-25, 2014. NASBR is a society dedicated to the promotion and development of the scientific study of bats in all its branches, including conservation and public education.

June 1, 2012

White-Nose Syndrome Symposium 2012

The 2012 White-nose Syndrome (WNS) Symposium, being held 4-7 June 2012 in Madison, WI, aims to advance research and management of this devastating disease in bats through communication, facilitated discussion, and collaboration. FORT scientists Paul Cryan and Laura Ellison will be participating in the symposium.

Products by Fiscal Year

Title Author Year Type
An integrated Riverine Environmental Flow Decision Support System (REFDSS) to evaluate the ecological effects of alternative flow scenarios on river ecosystems
Maloney, Kelly O., Talbert, Colin B., Cole, Jeffrey C., Galbraith, Heather S., Blakeslee, Carrie J., Hanson, Leanne, and Holmquist-Johnson, Christopher L.
2015 Journal Article
ASPN – Assessing Socioeconomic Planning Needs (v.1)
Richardson, L., A.L. Everette, S. Dawson
2015 Web Application
Larger trees suffer most during drought in forests worldwide
Bennett, A.C., N.G. McDowell, C.D. Allen, and K.J. Anderson-Teixeira
2015 Journal Article
Ecology of white-nose syndrome
Cryan, P.M.
2014 Abstract

Staff

Last First Phone Email Agency Affiliation
Cory Drew 970-226-9101 acory@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Cryan Paul 970-226-9389 cryanp@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Cullinane Thomas Catherine 970-226-9164 ccullinanethomas@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Hanson Leanne 970-226-9262 hansonl@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Aquatic Systems
Keyes Christopher 970-226-9266 ckeyes@usgs.gov Volunteer Social and Economic Analysis
Schuster Rudy 970-226-9165 schusterr@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Shapiro Lisa 970-226-9208 eshapiro@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Stanley Thomas 970-226-9360 stanleyt@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Swann M. 970-226-9346 swanne@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Valdez Ernest 505-277-0284 ernie@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats