Missouri

Recent News

February 27, 2015
this is a picture of a bat cluster in a cave

Western Bat Working Group Elects FORT Scientists as President and Vice-President

FORT Scientists, Dr. Ernest Valdez (Research Wildlife Biologist) and Ms. Laura Ellison (Ecologist) were recently elected as president and vice president, respectively, of the Western Bat Working Group (WBWG). Both will be attending and representing the WBWG at the first North American Joint Bat Working Group Meeting that will include other working groups from the Midwestern, Northeastern and Southeastern United States as well as Mexico and Canada. The meeting will be held in St.

September 13, 2011

Cross-Section of Agencies Attending FORT's Advanced Negotiation Course

Strategies and Tactics for the Experienced Natural Resource Negotiator will be conducted in Fort Collins, Sept. 13-15, 2011, for participants representing the Bureau of Reclamation, Western Area Power Administration, U.S. Geological Survey, Bureau of Land Management, National Park Service, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, and Arizona Game and Fish Dept.

December 15, 2010

Bat Wings Get the Brunt of White-Nose Syndrome

White-nose syndrome, now thought to be caused by the recently discovered fungus Geomyces destructans, is causing unprecedented mortality in several species of cave-dwelling bats during winter hibernation.

Products by Fiscal Year

Title Author Year Type
First estimates of the probability of survival in a small-bodied, high-elevation frog (Boreal Chorus Frog, Pseudacris maculata), or how historical data can be useful
Muths, E.L., R.D. Scherer, S.M. Amburgey, T. Matthews, A.W. Spencer, and P.S. Corn
2016 Journal Article
ASPN – Assessing Socioeconomic Planning Needs (v.1)
Richardson, L., A.L. Everette, S. Dawson
2015 Web Application
White-nose Syndrome Disease Tracking System (v.1)
Everette, A.L., P.M. Cryan, and K. Peterson
2012 Web Application
Mercury bioaccumulation and biomagnification in Ozarkstream ecosystems
Schmitt, C.J., C.A. Stricker, and W.G. Brumbaugh
2011 Journal Article

Staff

Last First Phone Email Agency Affiliation
Cade Brian 970-226-9326 cadeb@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Cory Drew 970-226-9101 acory@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Cryan Paul 970-226-9389 cryanp@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Cullinane Thomas Catherine 970-226-9164 ccullinanethomas@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Keyes Christopher 970-226-9266 ckeyes@usgs.gov Volunteer Social and Economic Analysis
Schuster Rudy 970-226-9165 schusterr@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Shapiro Lisa 970-226-9208 eshapiro@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Stanley Thomas 970-226-9360 stanleyt@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Stricker Craig 303-236-7908 cstricker@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Swann M. 970-226-9346 swanne@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Walters David 970-226-9484 waltersd@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Aquatic Systems