Michigan

Recent News

May 4, 2017

Preserving and Publishing USGS Legacy Data at Risk: Historical Bathythermograph Data

The USGS Fort Collins Science Center’s Data at Risk (DaR) project has publicly released “Bathythermograph Data, Lake Michigan, 1954" (https://doi.org/10.5066/F7DV1H4B), the second of five USGS legacy data products identified by the project as at risk of loss or damage in 2016.

May 4, 2017

Preserving and Publishing USGS Legacy Data at Risk: Historical Bathythermograph Data

The USGS Fort Collins Science Center’s Data at Risk (DaR) project has publicly released “Bathythermograph Data, Lake Michigan, 1954" (https://doi.org/10.5066/F7DV1H4B), the second of five USGS legacy data products identified by the project as at risk of loss or damage in 2016.

June 24, 2016
HDgov screen capture

Social Scientists Debuts HDgov at the International Symposium on Society and Resource Management Conference

Dr. Rudy Schuster and colleagues will present a poster at the International Symposium on Society and Resource Management conference in Houghton, Michigan on June 24, 2016, to highlight HDgov.

Products by Fiscal Year

Title Author Year Type
Bathythermograph Data, Lake Michigan, 1954
Patterson, E.L., Dabrowski, S.A., Bell, T.M., Nelson, S.R., Everette, A.L., Faundeen, J.L.
2017-04-17 Data Release
Community for Data Integration 2016 Annual Report
Langseth, M.L., Hsu, Leslie, Amberg, Jon, Bliss, Norman, Bock, A.R., Bolus, R.T., Bristol, R.S., Chase, K.J., Crimmins, T.M., Earle, P.S., Erickson, Richard, Everette, A.L., Falgout, Jeff, Faundeen, J.L., Fienen, Michael, Griffin, Rusty, Guy, M.R., Henry, K.D., Hoebelheinrich, N.J., Hunt, Randall, Hutchison, V.B., Ignizio, D.A., Infante, D.M., Jarnevich, Catherine, Jones, J.M., Kern, Tim, Leibowitz, Scott, Lightsom, F.L., Marsh, R.L., McCalla, S.G., McNiff, Marcia, Morisette, J.T., Nelson, J.C., Norkin, Tamar, Preston, T.M., Rosemartin, Alyssa, Sando, Roy, Sherba, J.T., Signell, R.P., Sleeter, B.M., Sundquist, E.T., Talbert, C.B., Viger, R.J., Weltzin, J.F., Waltman, Sharon, Weber, Marc, Wieferich, D.J., Williams, Brad, Windham-Myers, Lisamarie
2017 Open-file Report
Riparian spiders as sentinels of polychlorinated biphenyl contamination across heterogeneous aquatic ecosystems
Johanna M. Kraus, Polly P. Gibson, David M. Walters, and Marc A. Mills
2017 Journal Article
ASPN – Assessing Socioeconomic Planning Needs (v.1)
Richardson, L., A.L. Everette, S. Dawson
2015 Web Application

Staff

Last First Phone Email Agency Affiliation
Bowen Zachary 970-226-9218 bowenz@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Ecosystem Dynamics
Cory Drew 970-226-9101 acory@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Cryan Paul 970-226-9389 cryanp@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Cullinane Thomas Catherine 970-226-9164 ccullinanethomas@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Everette Anthony 970-226-9225 everettel@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Information Science
Keyes Christopher 970-226-9266 ckeyes@usgs.gov Volunteer Social and Economic Analysis
Kraus Johanna 970-226-9436 jkraus@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Aquatic Systems
Nease Patricia 970-226-9429 pnease@usgs.gov Volunteer Aquatic Systems
Roberts James 970-226-9362 jroberts@usgs.gov Federal - Other Aquatic Systems
Schmidt Travis 970-226-9470 tschmidt@usgs.gov USGS Aquatic Systems
Schuster Rudy 970-226-9165 schusterr@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Shapiro Lisa 970-226-9208 eshapiro@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Stanley Thomas 970-226-9360 stanleyt@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Stottlemyer J. Volunteer Ecosystem Dynamics
Swann M. 970-226-9346 swanne@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Walters David 970-226-9484 waltersd@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Aquatic Systems