Mexico

Recent News

August 20, 2015

Bat Monitoring and White-nose Syndrome

Laura Ellison, Ecologist, was interviewed by a reporter from Georgia Public Radio for a story on bat monitoring and white-nose syndrome (WNS). Ellison was interviewed about declining bat populations and the North American Bat Monitoring Program (NABat). NABat provides standard guidelines for scientists and wildlife agencies to collect bat data uniformly and the ability to submit data to a centralized location.

November 6, 2014
A vampire bat close-up. Photo by Luis Lecuona.

Species Distribution Modeling in North America and Beyond

FORT scientist, Mark Hayes, presented at both the North American Symposium on Bat Research, October 22-25, 2014, and the Rabies in the Americas, October 26-30, 2014, conferences this past week.

March 6, 2009

Birds Without Borders: FORT Science Prominent at Western Hemisphere Shorebird Conference

USGS scientist Susan Skagen will present a status report of the “Program for Regional and International Shorebird Monitoring,” present an overview of “Shorebirds of dispersed wetland landscapes: Research and conservation challenges,” and chair a paper session and discussions on shorebird monitoring during the third meeting of the Western Hemisphere Shorebird Group March 9-13 in Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico.

Products by Fiscal Year

No products found at this location.

Staff

Last First Phone Email Agency Affiliation
Biggins Dean 970-226-9467 bigginsd@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Cryan Paul 970-226-9389 cryanp@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Eads David 970-226-9261 deads@usgs.gov Cooperator - CSU Trust Species & Habitats
Eberhardt Frank Megan 970-226-9403 eberhardt-frankm@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Kern Tim 970-226-9366 kernt@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Information Science
Melcher Cynthia 970-226-9376 melcherc@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Ecosystem Dynamics
Montgomery Gail 970-226-9253 montgomeryg@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Information Science
Ruth Janet 505-277-0180 janet_ruth@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Schweizer Haylee 970-226-9160 schweizerh@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Shapiro Lisa 970-226-9208 eshapiro@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science
Skagen Susan 970-226-9461 skagens@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Social and Economic Analysis
Stanley Thomas 970-226-9360 stanleyt@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Stricker Craig 303-236-7908 cstricker@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Wilson Lei Ann 970-226-9179 wilsonl@usgs.gov Contractor - Cherokee Nation Technology Information Science