Canada

Recent News

August 20, 2015

Bat Monitoring and White-nose Syndrome

Laura Ellison, Ecologist, was interviewed by a reporter from Georgia Public Radio for a story on bat monitoring and white-nose syndrome (WNS). Ellison was interviewed about declining bat populations and the North American Bat Monitoring Program (NABat). NABat provides standard guidelines for scientists and wildlife agencies to collect bat data uniformly and the ability to submit data to a centralized location.

March 26, 2015
Dying trees. Discolored foliage is a sign that these lodgepole pines have been attacked and killed by the mountain pine beetle.

National Geographic Magazine Features USGS Scientist

FORT research ecologist, Dr. Craig D. Allen, is featured in the April issue of National Geographic magazine in the article, "The Bug That’s Eating the Woods--A warming climate allowed pine beetles (Dendroctonus ponderosae) to ravage the West.

June 11, 2010

Constructed Wetlands for Biological Sustainability

During June 13-16, USGS scientists Joan (Thullen) Daniels, Steffanie Keefe, and Larry Barber will present a paper entitled "Influence of hummocks and emergent vegetation on hydraulic performance in a surface-flow wastewater-treatment wetland" at the 10th American Ecological Engineering Society annual meeting (AEES) in Quebec City, Canada.

Products by Fiscal Year

No products found at this location.

Staff

Last First Phone Email Agency Affiliation
Aldridge Cameron 970-226-9433 aldridgec@usgs.gov Cooperator - CSU Ecosystem Dynamics
Cryan Paul 970-226-9389 cryanp@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Fike Jennifer 970-226-9199 fikej@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Langin Katie 970-226-9117 klangin@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
O'Donnell Michael 970-226-9407 odonnellm@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Information Science
Oyler-McCance Sara 970-226-9197 sara_oyler-mccance@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Ruth Janet 505-277-0180 janet_ruth@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Stanley Thomas 970-226-9360 stanleyt@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats
Stricker Craig 303-236-7908 cstricker@usgs.gov USGS (FORT) Trust Species & Habitats